Recent Posts
Search
 

Testimonials

Some Recent Feedback

Exceptional Service

I have been attending Alison’s clinic for many years now and i have always been happy with my results. I routinely have botox and i have also had various face peels. She is kind, professional and extremely knowledgeable. She loves what she does and she wants you to love it too. I trust her implicitly and WOULDN’T go anywhere else.

Coulter
March 28, 2022

Treatments

I highly recommend Alison for anyone looking for anti-wrinkle injections particularly if you are a first timer like I was. Before the appointment, I was a little nervous but Alison made me feel extremely relaxed and I really appreciated her cautious and professional approach. Her clinic is spacious and homely and she does everything she can to make you comfortable. She is approachable and takes time to answer all your questions no matter how silly they are! I will be booking all my future treatments with Alison.

K. Oxfordshire
November 22, 2021

Review

I have received few treatments from Alison in the past couple of years. Botox lasts longer than expected and I saw big improvement in my skin appearance around the eyes after using laser treatment. Alison is dedicated to health and safety and would listen to your concerns. She is extremely professional, honest and knows skin aesthetic very well. Additional bonus is practise location. Due to busy lifestyle, I cannot travel to any closest city for treatments so Drayton is just ideal. There is plenty of parking nearby and quiet, welcoming waiting room.

Iwona G
November 4, 2021

Treatments

I have received treatments from Alison on three occasions now. I can highly recommend her skill and knowledge in all areas of her practice. She is reassuring and professional in her approach and delivery. The results are outstanding and provide a noticeable improvement with a very natural and pleasing result. I can highly recommend her professional and welcoming environment to anyone considering her treatments.

Lorraine Elizabeth Willmore
October 10, 2021

Very happy

Alison has done a brilliant job with IPL on my face to tackle my rosacea and age spots. I’m so happy with how my face looks now, a lot fresher and clearer! Alison was very reassuring, informative and helpful throughout the treatment and advised me afterwards when I had some post op red spots (which disappeared).

Katie
August 7, 2021

IPL on broken capillaries

I had a lot of broken capillaries on my cheeks and Alison treated them with IPL. Apart from a couple of days of puffiness, all went very well and I am delighted with the outcome. A very professional treatment.

Kate
July 27, 2021

Alison is a wrinkle wizard!

I couldn’t recommend Alison more. She is the ultimate professional who takes the time to understand your needs and perfect your treatment in a relaxed and friendly way. Her clinic is bright, spacious and welcoming. I thoroughly enjoy my treatments here.

Sophie Smith
June 27, 2021

Botox injection

First time having Botox for crows feet and i’m so happy with the results
I’m also not good with needles but i was made to feel so at ease
Definitely booking in for my second time
Highly recommended Alison

Emma Bonham
June 3, 2021

WOW

I had previously been going to another Aesthetic specialist for many many years and was very nervous about changing. I had stopped seeing the results I felt I should and started to do some research on other Aesthetic Specialists.
I came across Alison’s website and did not look any further, I had to meet her!
I cannot recommend Alison highly enough. I felt totally at ease about everything after my consultation and was eager to start my treatment immediately. I have never looked back, I am so so happy.
Alison is totally honest and I know I am in expert, knowledgeable hands.
WOW!!
I am a customer for life…

Michelle
May 13, 2021

Excellent

I’ve been to several different aesthetic specialists over the years, mostly in London, thinking I’d never find a qualified practitioner in my area. But, I’m pretty sure I’ve found it in Alison. With her background in medicine she is knowledgeable about the treatments she delivers (an impressive range of them), but she also seems to have a keen eye for aesthetics which is crucial in this field if you want natural, balanced results. She is generous with her time, and informed about the right options for you. The single IPL treatment I have had with her was as effective as a course of treatments I’ve had with a consultant at a leading London skin clinic. It helps too that she is friendly and personable, that her clinic is a clean, relaxing environment, and her prices are competitive too. I’m looking forward to my first Botox treatment with her later this month.

Amy
May 7, 2021

Great results

I had a lot of sun damage on my face (age spots) which I wanted to get rid of. Creams and serums can only do so much. Dr Warner was recommended to me for IPL treatment. She put me at ease immediately and explained the whole process thoroughly. The laser treatment does sting but it’s perfectly bearable. My face was very red for the first day and the age spots turned black quite quickly but after a week they just fell off and revealed clear smooth skin underneath. The laser also treats those tiny red veins you get around your nose and on your cheeks so my skin was less red as well. I was amazed how well just one treatment worked. The cost was well worth it. I would highly recommend Alison.

Yvonne
April 9, 2021

I can’t rate Alison enough.

I can’t rate Alison enough.I have ticked five stars but would definitely give more.I have been coming to skin solutions for many years now.Each and every time I am cared for.Alison takes time to listen, and takes as much time as needed.No treatment is rushed.I truly trust Alison to treat me, as she is highly professional and honest.If you are reading this review, do make a appointment.You will leave Skin solutions with a smile.I feel safe with Alison to treat my face.The treatment room is also very clean.A lot of care is taken to keep it sanitised.Alison delivers more than 100%.She truly puts her heart into doing the best for you.She is remarkable.

Sarah
November 30, 2020

Make yourself feel good

Reading all the reviews about Alison and her clinic . I decided to try it out, and am so glad I did. I am thrilled with the results of the treatments I had and will definitely continue . Alison was very professional knowledgeable and so caring. If you are concerned and a skin condition is making you not feel your best , go see Alison you will be glad you did ,and wish you had done it sooner.

Carole Cooper
October 15, 2020

Safe hands

Didn’t add stars to previous review, but it goes without saying that it’s top marks.

Alexandra James-priday
September 27, 2020

Safe hands

Alison always delivers a thoroughly professional service with warmth and care.
I felt extremely comfortable during my recent visit with regards to Covid procedures. Skin solutions go above and beyond to ensure patients are protected.

Alexandra James-priday
September 27, 2020

Tweakment!

I have been visiting Alison for several years now for various ‘Tweaks’. She is always so lovely with a calming and friendly nature about her. She always takes her time to fully discuss the treatment(s), even if you have had them done many times before. Her professionalism and her expertise are second to none. I would not go anywhere else.

S
September 16, 2020

Reassuring and Upbeat

Hi Alison

LOVE your cat! It’s always interesting to hear about the new products that you’re recommending and reassuring that you can always help aleviate the ageing process gracefully for us ‘girls’ (due to be a ‘Glammy’ early July!)…thank you. I would like to make an appointment but probably towards the end of June so will call in due course, no doubt you will be very busy but please keep a space for me….botox has been life changing as far as my migraines are concerned, incredible.

Stay safe x

Michelle Cadbury
May 11, 2020

Fantastc, caring and professional service.

I attended the clinic for help with Rosacea and Seborrhoeia Dermatitis which I had had for many years. I had a course of IPL photorejuvenation therapy. Alison made me feel completely at ease. My skin after the treatment was slightly red but after an hour or so this was reduced. I am over the moon with the results, my Rosacea is very much reduced and my skin is smooth and soft. I have not used any steriods since! I can highly recommend Alison and her products.

Annabel Thompson
February 9, 2020

Hifu treatment

Great results, real boost for the confidence. Alison was lovely, supportive throughout and very caring. Do it, you will be pleased!

Alison McBride
February 4, 2020

Fantastic results!

I have been coming to Alison for the last few years and cannot recommend her enough. In this time I’ve had multiple procedures performed including IPL photorejuvination for Rosacea, dermal fillers in multiple sites and also a course Plexr tightening of eyelid skin. All of which went well and the results are amazing! Alison has a real talent on top of being a fantastic doctor. If you are looking for guaranteed results look no further!

Caroline
January 30, 2020

Amazing Alison

Three years i have been coming to Alison for BOTOX. I always enjoy my visits.
Alison is so skilled and knowledgeable in her vast field of treatments. The room is beautiful and private and Alison so welcoming. I highly recommend visiting Alison, you can put your trust and faith safely in her hands.

Melanie Barker
December 14, 2019

Rosacia/thread veins

I’d never had cosmetic surgery before and I was quite nervous, especially as it was on the face.
After meeting Alison she made me feel at ease and being a GP was a great help, especially if you have a medical condition, treatment may not be suitable.
Alison went through the procedure in detail and answered any questions and concerns I had.
I had a small test patch done on the first appointment and that was fine. The rest was done over 2 further appointments and the result has been fantastic, really pleased, all gone.
I would definitely recommend Skin Solutions Oxford.
Thank you Alison

Billy Siret
December 8, 2019

My life has been transformed

My life has been transformed thanks to Alison’s advice and treaments for the skin on my face.
Her professionalism, sensitivity, empathy, expertise and skill are exemplary.
I would unhesitatingly recommend her.

NM
August 18, 2019

Excellent care and products

Growing up in Africa I have extensive sun damage to my skin which I have battled with for many years. I was referred to Alison and finally gave her a call. Alison was extremely helpful and friendly on the phone and listened carefully to my concerns. I was then posted some products to try. We arranged a meeting as well. On attending the meeting I felt very comfortable and confident with Alison’s knowledge and care. I have now been using the products ImageMD and Alumiers for a couple of months and am thrilled with the results. The change has been so noticeable. I now have an appointment for IPL with Alison as well. I highly recommend Alison and the products used.

Margaret Wilson
August 12, 2019

Definitely recommend

I am so glad my friend recommended Alison, I definitely will be going back and loved the beautiful and very private clinic room.
Alison is so professional, she explained everything to me she knew exactly what was best for me, unlike other clinics where they just want to get you in and out of the chair ASAP!
A wonderful experience. Thank you.

Maria
July 27, 2019

Excellent A*****

I’m so happy I found Alison as no one else I’ve tried could compare . Alison is professional & I feel totally comfortable & relaxed that I’m in good hands . She really knows her stuff & just wants the best for her clients she knows exactly how to get the best results & only uses the best products . I’ve never had to go back for any retouches as it’s done so perfectly first time round as she knows how to get the best out of the products and has plenty of experience.
I would never use anyone else .

Kerry
July 20, 2019

Miracles do happen!

I have been a client of Alison since 2017 and I am always delighted with the results from my treatments. This week I visited her for some fillers to lift and contour my heavy cheeks. Incredibly the results were immediate, literally before my very eyes! It was like a miracle and I am in love with my fresh and youthful looking face. Alison is truely skilled at delivering just the right amount of treatment to give natural looking results.
So pleased I found her.

S
April 27, 2019

Lower face RF lift

Wanted to share my experience with RF lower face skin tightening with Alison. Half way through treatments but result already looks great! My double chin practically gone (fat melted), jawline looks smoother and tighter and face oval is more defined. Additional bonus: the procedure is nice and relaxing. Highly recommend to book an appointment with Alison.

DianaL
April 26, 2019

Facial Spider Veins Gone – HURRAH

Alison was recommended to me, to deal with some “spider veins” on my nose and cheeks. She was very friendly, helpful, informative and explained the IPL procedure fully. After only 1 treatment the results were amazing, not just for clearing the veins, but the general quality of my skin and complexion improved considerably (so many comments on how well I am looking!). A second treatment has cleared the remaining “stubborn” veins, and I would certainly recommend this treatment to others experiencing the same problem.
A fabulous service, and I will keep returning to keep my complexion looking this good.
K Oxford.

Kerri Webb
January 15, 2019

Don’t hesitate!

As a medical doctor myself I highly recommend Alison. Fantastic aesthetic results and she is a warm and empathic professional. Don’t hesitate!

Dr A
December 19, 2018

Amazing results

I cannot recommend Alison enough, Initially I was very nervous about getting treatment done but felt very reassured by Alison explaining things and answering all of my questions. Thanks to Alison I look a very natural 10 years younger.
Alison is simply the BEST and I wouldn’t ever go anywhere else.

Kelly
December 4, 2018

Voluma

Alison has transformed my face, for a long time I was unhappy, but too scared to have anything done!
Alison uses a canula ,which having done my research makes the treatment far more safe, she explained all this to me and immediately put my anxieties at bay.
I wouldn’t go to anyone else, and travel an hour to get to her.. she is so lovely, highly professional
and has given me so much confidence… I can’t thank her enough !

Lizzie meoham
December 2, 2018

Perfect practitioner

I have been visiting Alison for a few years for various treatments inclusive of IPL, Botox and very recently my first lip enhancement. I have been 100% satisfied and thrilled with the results from each visit. Alison’s advice, range of solutions and products are second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending Alison’s expertise to anyone as a varied cosmetic practitioner. I only wish I had found her even earlier!

Elle Oxford
November 18, 2018

100% happy

I’ve been seeing Dr Warner for several months now and am extremely 100% happy with the results she has given me. She takes her time and thinks of treatment for the client not receiving money. A very friendly person who I feel very relaxed with. I will not change Doctor as have not had this care before. Thank you

Samantha
November 3, 2018

I have been seeing Alison

I have been seeing Alison at Skin Solutions for over 2yrs.
She put me at ease at my first consultation and continues to do so, making me feel comfortable and relaxed with the Botox and fillers I have received.
The results are subtle but have boosted my confidence – friends have noticed a difference, but don’t know what it is and I haven’t told them!! – just say I’m happy and relaxed with life!
I would highly recommend Alison – she is approachable, friendly and highly knowledgeable – I trust her totally.

Helen
October 30, 2018

Rosacea and brow lines gone!

I was recommended Alison by a client who had suffered with Rosacea that had completely gone. Two years on I hardly remember that I had it after a series of IPL treatments. Since then I have had regular Botox and feel it has taken years off me as I had deep furrowed brows. Alison is not only extremely professional but she is wonderfully caring and informative expert. She has also introduced me to lovely Alumier creams. Several of my friends also visit her for treatments. I highly recommend her.

Anna
October 24, 2018

Go ahead! Treat yourself!

I can highly recommend that you ladies go ahead and treat yourselves to a really amazing and confidence boosting treatment ! I have been with Alison for many years and am always amazed at the subtle yet fantastic results I get from my Botox sessions. Alison is highly professional and is absolutely adept at knowing just how much to use, and exactly where to put it. Alison never overdoes it, and is happy to tweak’ areas, I really love seeing my unlined brow and face every day and think it’s worth every penny! Highly recommended, and a huge thank you so much to Alison for her expertise .

Kerry Muhle
October 23, 2018

I cannot recommend Alison highly

I cannot recommend Alison highly enough. Not only she is a wonderful person but she’s done wonders to my skin.
I had a sudden very bad cystic acne breakout. For months of using steroid creams and taking antibiotics, nothing seemed to help, I then decided to see Alison. Her place is very warm and welcoming and she made me at ease straight away. After analysing my skin, she prescribed a course of peels and a skin care regime using Alumier HD products. Already after a month, I saw a massive improvements and 10 months on, my skin has never been better! I keep getting compliments on how wonderfully glowing my skin looks and this is all down to Alison’s incredible knowledge and work. I can’t thank her enough.

Katrin Prescott
October 21, 2018

Facial Peels

So far I have had two Peels. Started off with a slightly week peel. The second much stronger. On both occasions, I had very little scabbing or redness. Afterwards my skin felt smooth and took on a youthful glow. I could almost hear and feel my skin breathe having got rid of all those dead cells clogging up my pores.
Alison is delightful and takes time discussing your particular problem and how best to treat it.

Marit Selmer-Langaker
June 24, 2018

Dr. Warner is Great!

I started seeing Alison Warner over a year ago, and she has done wonders for my skin. I’m not into injections, but I had IPL treatments and chemical peels. They made my skin look younger and less blotchy, while minimizing wrinkles. The products she recommends are also excellent. I never felt pressured, just supported by a lovely, highly-skilled professional. I recommend her very highly.

Jan
June 15, 2018

Amazing results!

Botox in strategic locations has almost stopped my migraines completely! I would recommend anyone to try it. Thank you Alison!

Debbie
June 15, 2018

The Best Migraine Relief

A friend recommended that I contact Dr Alison Warner about my migraines, which I duly did in November 2017. After decades of suffering with debilitating migraines on a weekly basis, I asked about botox having seen a documentary on the benefits it can give to migraine sufferers, some years earlier.. Alison was extremely understanding and gave me a number of options, as well as a detailed explanation of botox, the research that had been done, the benefits that patients had reported and on the procedure itself. I decided to give it a go and to say it’s been life changing sounds dramatic, I know, but it’s absolutely true. Since having botox injections in November, I haven’t had a single migraine and the daily headaches I’d been living with for decades have disappeared too. I’ve not been off sick with a migraine since November, whereas before, I was off work with alarming regularity. My quality of life has improved so much, that I would recommend botox to anyone suffering from migraine. I can’t thank Dr Alison Warner enough, I just wish I had known about her services years ago.

Trish Cox
June 15, 2018

Expert aesthetic doctor

I’ve had a few treatments with Alison including botox and Plexr. Have looked and felt so much better after. Always a natural look. No more” you look tired” or “are you feeling ok? ‘ both of which I dislike when I’m not tired. Alison gives information but does not try to sell services so I alwys feel I can trust her opinion and advice

Marie
June 15, 2018

Look Amazing. Feel Great. Be Your Best You.

Contact me today to discuss your requirements with me. I will help you get back the look of a younger face without surgery.
BOOK NOW

What Our Clients Say

“I have received treatments from Alison on three occasions now. I can highly recommend her skill and knowledge in all areas of her practice. She is reassuring and professional in her approach and delivery. The results are outstanding and provide a noticeable improvement with a very natural and pleasing result. I can highly recommend her professional and welcoming environment to anyone considering her treatments.”

Lorraine Elizabeth Willmore October 10, 2021

Skin Solutions Oxford

Right Menu Icon